play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
13 Victoria Way, Pride Park, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8AN
01332 988281

Customer reviews of Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd

At Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd

Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd

Based on 197 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Fiona H on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic, friendly experience during these uncertain times. Appointment arranged easily and was able to test drive a vehicle which had been cleaned to the highest standard. Thank you.

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 31/07/20

    Thanks very much for your kind review Fiona. Good to meet you. thanks for being a great customer. All the very best Stuart

  • 5


    By Brian F on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently bought a car from this dealership and couldn't praise them enough there's a great range of cars in stock and the team are friendly and helpful. I'm enjoying my new car thanks again guys!

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 07/11/19

    Wow, thanks Brian. Big thanks from all us here at Premier.

  • 5

    Be careful! Can't trust them! Very unprofessional!

    By Csongor B on 22 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Can't do business like this! I had a very bad experience today with them. I called for a Peugeot Cabriolet and I told them that I'll be there in 1 hour. ( I had to go to the bank after the money ) They even took my name, my phone number for the appointment. I was about to arrive and they just called me: - Sorry, you just missed it. Wasted my afternoon and my time. Don't take their word for it. (Autotrader staff contact me if you wish because I've got the screenshot with the call list and everything )

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 22/05/19

    That's ridiculous. It was a Few hundred pound trade sale. You didn't turn up to view , it was over an hour and twenty minutes after you phoned me, and somebody else beat you to it. I rang to tell you not to come , it had been sold to another Motor Trader. It wasn't an appointment. Trade sale. This is personnel, I don't believe you are a proper motor Trader !!First come first served. There would have been another similar vehicle soon anyway !! Sorry anyway

  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Jayne S on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish. Car was exactly what i was looking for & at a very good price. Salesman were fantastic & made the experience of buying a car an enjoyable one. Would 100% recommend. Thank you

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 30/03/18

    Thank you Jayne for your great review! so pleased we got there in the end. thanks for your business. Hope you have many years of enjoyable motoring.

  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By Robert N on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A breath of fresh air this place is for a car buying experience. Stuart and Jason were fantastic from start to finish with the buying and sorting out a great finance deal for my new car. Very relaxed and non pressure sale. I've been to a lot of places where they rush you round the car starting it up straight away themselves, quick test drive and try have you out the door. At premier car sales Derby they knew I was looking at a particular car and on arrival they welcomed me to their showroom. Unlike other dealers I've experienced, they didn't jump on me with trying to get a quick sell. They let me go to the car and inspect it myself at my own pace. On inspection the engine was stone cold meaning they hadn't started it up before I got there to hide any cold start problems. After that me and Jason spoke about the car and took a chilled out test drive and my decision was easy to buy the car. This really is how car sales should be and the guys were a joy to do business with

  • 5

    If you buy a car from here get it checked independ

    By Colin D on 29 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Jaguar XF from Stuart two weeks ago. After two days the boot would not close, and I couldn't lock the car, I took the car to jaguar for diagnostics and repair, they found a number of issues with the car which the inspection the pcs say they do, should have covered. Items that would fail an mot (bushes split) brake discs that need immediate replacement, tyres that need replacing etc. Stuart paid for the diagnostics and the boot wiring loom that needed replacing, however he would not rectify anything else. I then had an issue with the dpf system, the warning was a straight red light and the engine management light came on, which is not normal, I had to pay for diagnostic analysis, as the dealer stated it may be a sensor. i spoke to Stuart today about the issues and problems I have had in the last two weeks, and he showed his true colours saying that if I wanted a reliable car that I should have brought a brand new one and that I had a bad attitude! What a nice chap...

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 30/06/17

    Hi Colin, Sorry you have had a few issues with your purchase. But ias i tried to help you understand, You can't buy a 7 year old vehicle from a small independent used car dealer, and it expect to match Jaguar dealer new or nearly new standards. The boot lock was unfroseen( Jaguar manufacturing now a modified part) which I emmediately offered to pay for, but you insisted Jaguar fix it !! no problem, we paid for it. And I also having spoke to our technician explained there was no play in the suspension, and would pass an MOT, and the brakes are perfectly servicable, safe and no less than you would expect on any vehicle,. And it seemed that the DPF Regenned without a problem. A very common issue with Diesels fitted with this part. I'm so sorry that you feel so badly treated, but I feel you expectation have surpassed any car dealer, or Manufacturer!! I do hope you you fall back in love with you Jaguar, and have many years of enjoyable motoring. Stuart

  • 5

    Negative experience

    By Sunny R on 13 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The car we brought from them lasted only 3 months and after a court case a year later he promised to pay half the repairs. I had the car towed to Derby from another city and when we phoned him he refused to pay the half he had initially said he would cover. A bad experience with terrible customer service. Would have appreciated some honesty even if he could not afford the repairs. To make matters worse the last conversation with him contained verbal abuse and shouting. A lesson learnt and would not recommend them at all.

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 17/02/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves in our high level of customer service, and had hoped to resolve the issue with your purchase back in 2014. But as you know, the warranty company wouldn't pay your claim, because of your neglect. The failure to ever check your engine oil, resulting in damage to your engine. We offered a good will gesture to pay half of the repair bill, which you actually refused!! You proceeded to take us to a small claims court, where the decision was in favour of Premier. This matter has been dealt with over 2 years ago.

‹ Prev Next ›