play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
13 Victoria Way, Pride Park, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8AN
Telephone:
01332 988281

Customer reviews of Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd

At Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd

Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 197 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Grand Scenic - Premier Car Sales Derby

    By JON H on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service and all options explained that were available to us, pleased with our purchase.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By PAUL B on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with level of service. 10 out of 10. Very friendly staff and change over went smooth


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By ROBIN S on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Vauxhall Vectra from Premier Car Sales after having company cars for the last 15 years, they made the experience very easy for me from leaving me to have a good look around the car with no pressure, talked through all paperwork & questions regarding the car including test driving. The car was Very well presented, and was as described in the adverts on auto trader. Overall a great experience, I would recommend them to family & friends.


  • 5

    Great, reassuring experience!

    By MARK J on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A warm friendly atmosphere with no hard sell. I had a good look around the car I was interested in and picked up a few things I wasn't convinced by. I mentioned the issues I had with the car and they were more than happy to rectify the issues. I have walked away with the car I wanted in the condition I wanted and extremely satisfied.


  • 5

    Impressed

    By GRAHAM C on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I visited Premier Cars yesterday and I was very impressed with the selection and quality of cars on sale. So much so I brought one that same day. I am very pleased with the professional way Stuart dealt with my purchase and although we small found a fault on a wing mirror, it was resolved straight away by Abbey garage. Great service and after care.


  • 5

    satisfied customers

    By LESLEY H on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    When we arrived we asked if we could look at the cars and were left to look ourselves which we appreciated as we like to look on our own to make our own choice. It is not a big car sales but they had a good choice and prices were very reasonable and we are happy with our choice.


  • 5

    Dissapointed

    By Anonymous on 28 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Peugeot 308 .Extremely unhappy. Initially booked the on 25 April and then was only able to pay for it on 22 March and take delivery.List of issues with car Barely enough fuel to get to the closest fuel pump, No Interior Floor mats had to buy my own,Wiper blades were not in an acceptable functioning condition and had to get them replaced within the first week,tyre pressure was not checked and found out when i gave it to Peugeot dealership that the two rear tyres were punctured non repairable and had to get them replaced, the car stalled a couple of times and was having issues when idling on investigation with the Peugeot dealership found that the engine manifold had a lot of carbon and had to spend £1540 to get the same sorted.Was told by the Sales manager that all of this was normal wear and tear. Didn't expect this sort of reply from a dealership within the first month of purchasing the car.

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 30/04/22

    Dear Customer. So sorry about your dissapointment. Yes we kept the vehicle safe and undercover for a month for you ! Sorry you feel the car and our level of service was below your expectations. I thank you for your feedback, it is valuable to us as a business, but I respectfully disagree with you. All vehicles have fuel added if low. sometimes the gauge does show empy when filled from a can. Tyres are not covered for punctures. The mats would have been a bit tatty at 4 years, so we wouldn't leave them in the car- no dealer does this. There is no actual fault- you have a very comprehensive warranty which covers all mechanical and electrical faults. Cleaning is not covered, sorry, usually caused by supermarket fuel, which you have used and as explained a inexpensive fuel treatment will put right. To expect us to pay £1500 to Peugeot is I believe unresaonable, sorry no dealer would do this! i do hope that once you have taken my advice and not wasted your money, you go onto to enjoy your new car. Once again thanks for your valuable feedback. Premier Car sales Derby


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Hamaad H on 10 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I came across Premier Car Sales a few weeks back. I found the exact vehicle I wanted, I had the pleasure of speaking with Stuart. He did a fantastic job with everything, ensuring I got the best and most reliable deal. I can’t recommend them enough. Thank you ever so much!


  • 5

    Purchase of volvo V60

    By Anonymous on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Premier car sales. It was a pleasing experience. Josh was helpful without being pushy and answered all my questions patiently. Would definetly recomend.

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 05/06/21

    Thanks, but I think your car was purchased elsewhere !!


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By john L on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Covid friendly . No high pressure sales.Very helpful. Made it a pleasure doing business with them. No hesitation buying from them again.