play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
13 Victoria Way, Pride Park, Derby, Derbyshire, DE24 8AN
Telephone:
01332 988281

Customer reviews of Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd

At Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd

Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By ROBIN S on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Vauxhall Vectra from Premier Car Sales after having company cars for the last 15 years, they made the experience very easy for me from leaving me to have a good look around the car with no pressure, talked through all paperwork & questions regarding the car including test driving. The car was Very well presented, and was as described in the adverts on auto trader. Overall a great experience, I would recommend them to family & friends.


  • 5

    Great, reassuring experience!

    By MARK J on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A warm friendly atmosphere with no hard sell. I had a good look around the car I was interested in and picked up a few things I wasn't convinced by. I mentioned the issues I had with the car and they were more than happy to rectify the issues. I have walked away with the car I wanted in the condition I wanted and extremely satisfied.


  • 5

    Impressed

    By GRAHAM C on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I visited Premier Cars yesterday and I was very impressed with the selection and quality of cars on sale. So much so I brought one that same day. I am very pleased with the professional way Stuart dealt with my purchase and although we small found a fault on a wing mirror, it was resolved straight away by Abbey garage. Great service and after care.


  • 5

    satisfied customers

    By LESLEY H on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    When we arrived we asked if we could look at the cars and were left to look ourselves which we appreciated as we like to look on our own to make our own choice. It is not a big car sales but they had a good choice and prices were very reasonable and we are happy with our choice.


  • 5

    If you buy a car from here get it checked independ

    By Colin D on 29 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Jaguar XF from Stuart two weeks ago. After two days the boot would not close, and I couldn't lock the car, I took the car to jaguar for diagnostics and repair, they found a number of issues with the car which the inspection the pcs say they do, should have covered. Items that would fail an mot (bushes split) brake discs that need immediate replacement, tyres that need replacing etc. Stuart paid for the diagnostics and the boot wiring loom that needed replacing, however he would not rectify anything else. I then had an issue with the dpf system, the warning was a straight red light and the engine management light came on, which is not normal, I had to pay for diagnostic analysis, as the dealer stated it may be a sensor. i spoke to Stuart today about the issues and problems I have had in the last two weeks, and he showed his true colours saying that if I wanted a reliable car that I should have brought a brand new one and that I had a bad attitude! What a nice chap...

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 30/06/17

    Hi Colin, Sorry you have had a few issues with your purchase. But ias i tried to help you understand, You can't buy a 7 year old vehicle from a small independent used car dealer, and it expect to match Jaguar dealer new or nearly new standards. The boot lock was unfroseen( Jaguar manufacturing now a modified part) which I emmediately offered to pay for, but you insisted Jaguar fix it !! no problem, we paid for it. And I also having spoke to our technician explained there was no play in the suspension, and would pass an MOT, and the brakes are perfectly servicable, safe and no less than you would expect on any vehicle,. And it seemed that the DPF Regenned without a problem. A very common issue with Diesels fitted with this part. I'm so sorry that you feel so badly treated, but I feel you expectation have surpassed any car dealer, or Manufacturer!! I do hope you you fall back in love with you Jaguar, and have many years of enjoyable motoring. Stuart


  • 5

    Negative experience

    By Sunny R on 13 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The car we brought from them lasted only 3 months and after a court case a year later he promised to pay half the repairs. I had the car towed to Derby from another city and when we phoned him he refused to pay the half he had initially said he would cover. A bad experience with terrible customer service. Would have appreciated some honesty even if he could not afford the repairs. To make matters worse the last conversation with him contained verbal abuse and shouting. A lesson learnt and would not recommend them at all.

    Reply from Premier Car Sales (Derby) Ltd on 17/02/17

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves in our high level of customer service, and had hoped to resolve the issue with your purchase back in 2014. But as you know, the warranty company wouldn't pay your claim, because of your neglect. The failure to ever check your engine oil, resulting in damage to your engine. We offered a good will gesture to pay half of the repair bill, which you actually refused!! You proceeded to take us to a small claims court, where the decision was in favour of Premier. This matter has been dealt with over 2 years ago.


‹ Prev Next ›